Bill Fluty
Vanderburgh County Assessor
 
Office Hours: 7:30 AM to 4:30 PM
Phone: 812.435.5267
Fax: 812.435.5530
Email: assessor@vanderburghgov.org
 

In response to the coronavirus pandemic, we have limited staff available to answer calls.  However, we are prepared to receive and answer inquiries via email.  Please submit questions and inquiries via email to the following:

Commercial Real Estate:  Staci Stanley  sstanley@evansvillegov.org

Residential Real Estate:  Amy Stewart  astewart@evansvillegov.org

Appeals:  Jacki Doty-Fox  jfox2@vanderburghgov.org

Transfer & Deeds: Jennifer Puttman  jputtman@evansvillegov.org

Sales Disclosures: Susan Schisler  sschisler@evansvillegov.org

Business Personal Property, Mobile homes, Oil & Gas: Mandy Manning  amanning@evansvillegov.org

Website mapping: Jim Gowen  jgowen@evansvillegov.org

IT: Scott Hunt  smhunt@vanderburghgov.org

Business Personal Property:  Per Indiana Executive Order 20-23, the deadline for submitting business personal property returns has been extended to June 15, 2020.  For this reason, it is not necessary to request an extension of time to file as all returns are now due June 15.

The Vanderburgh County Assessor’s goal is to provide fair and accurate assessments in accordance with Indiana Code. We pledge to serve the taxpayers in a professional, courteous and helpful manner using uniform standards so that no one is burdened with paying more than their fair share.