Bill Fluty
Vanderburgh County Assessor
 
Office Hours: 7:30 AM to 4:30 PM
Phone: 812.435.5267
Fax: 812.435.5530
Email: assessor@vanderburghgov.org
 

In response to the coronavirus pandemic, we have limited staff available to answer calls.  However, we are prepared to receive and answer inquiries via email.  Please submit questions and inquiries via email to the following:

Commercial Real Estate:  Staci Stanley  sstanley@evansvillegov.org

Residential Real Estate:  Amy Stewart  astewart@evansvillegov.org

Appeals:  Jacki Doty-Fox  jfox2@vanderburghgov.org

Transfer & Deeds: Jennifer Puttman  jputtman@evansvillegov.org

Sales Disclosures: Susan Schisler  sschisler@evansvillegov.org

Business Personal Property, Mobile homes, Oil & Gas: Mandy Manning  amanning@evansvillegov.org

Website mapping: Jim Gowen  jgowen@evansvillegov.org

IT: Scott Hunt  smhunt@vanderburghgov.org

The Vanderburgh County Assessor’s goal is to provide fair and accurate assessments in accordance with Indiana Code. We pledge to serve the taxpayers in a professional, courteous and helpful manner using uniform standards so that no one is burdened with paying more than their fair share.

 

Appeal Deadline:  Form 11’s were mailed and dated April 30, 2019.  The 2019 Appeal deadline for filing from the Form 11 was June 17, 2019.

Extension Request, Business Personal Property:  Due to the impact of the coronavirus pandemic, Vanderburgh County is granting extensions of time to file Business Personal Property returns when requested. 

Click here for instructions on obtaining and extension request.